The Closed state is conclusive, indicating that all necessary actions have been taken. Once closed, an alert’s only available action is to delete. Recipients will be notified when an alert is closed. The alias of the closed alert will also be invalidated, meaning the closed alert won't be able to be queried using it's alias.
Delete the alert. It cannot be viewed once deleted, but the alert log will still exist.
Updated about 4 years ago