Add Users to Alert

Add Team

Add a team to the alert which will restart the notification flow and escalation process depending on that team’s Routing Rules.

Add Recipient

Add a new recipient to the alert to be notified and updated.

A recipient can be:

A single user
Group: When a group is specified for the recipients' field, all member users of the group are added as a recipient to the alert

🚧

Group feature is only available for old plan customers.

Escalation: When an escalation is specified for the recipients' field, the corresponding users within the escalation will be added as recipients to the alert when the specified time for its rules come. An escalation can be specified for recipients field even if the escalation belongs to a team
Schedule: When a schedule is specified for the recipients' field, the on-call users of the schedule will be added as recipients to the alert. A schedule can be specified for recipients field even if the schedule belongs to a team


Did this page help you?